PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading Bootloader

Triganomix
16th January, 2014, 03:25 PM
Hi guys!
I'm relatively new to this so please excuse if this sounds a bit dumb and also if this subject has already been covered then please point me in the right direction.

Basically I have a DM800 Clone 201 sim #76.
It seems that the images available for this particular type of box with this bootloader etc are dated/limited.
I have noticed that alot of the newer images use a later bootloader I.E SSL82.

My question is can I/how do I update my bootloader. I have tried to flash my box with various images and have had the no CA error and had to recover a few times.

Is there a later image (no particular favourite) that will install the image with the botloader inbedded in the installation?

Basically I want to try some newer images but cant because my bootloader is too old (or atleast that's how it seems).

Thanks!

andy91
16th January, 2014, 03:33 PM
I'm on Openpli now and I think the bootloader is 84b. With some images you need to flash he bootloader first. If you're getting No Ca Found you're probably flashing with a Ferrari image so stick to Sim 2.1 or 2.01n they are the same.
I used this one if you can get your hands on the latest verson. Has Auto bouquets and On demand built in with ts media and ts panel.

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f206/new-openpli-2-1-beta-dm800hd-pvr-2-01-2-10-ssl84b-2013-08-20-cobra1423-backup-362484/

Andy.

Triganomix
16th January, 2014, 04:04 PM
Thanks Andy,

Ah, I see, that could be possible as I was playing around with images untill the early hours and was very tired lol.

Thanks for the link, I will try it later when i've finished work as they restrict the internet big time here.

Ok so was yours #76 once before 84b?
If I need to flash a new bootloader (hoping there's one on here) do I need to flash it before or after flashing the new image or was the bootloader built in to the image you used?