PDA

View Full Version : Can someone stop me going mental

sparkss
13th June, 2008, 09:11 PM
Hi Guys and Girls and those that are not sure,

Im just starting out with a dreambox 500 and getting to the stage where Im banging my head of a brick wall

All I want to do is insert my Bulsat card into the 500 and watch a channel and therefore realise that my local card is working on the box
Then I can progress into the world of mental with the rest of you Ninjas.
I have installed the dk image and downloaded and installed everything under the sun with no joy.
Network is fine just no picture I also have a TM6800HD Ptched so im not interested in watching anything other than Bulsat

Is there anybody that can help out by just guiding me in the right direction
Im at the stage now where everything is a big blur and am sick of trawling the internet chasing ghosts.
I hope you understand because I dont.
At this stage a simple you need such and such a cam and config just to get thebox reading the card and showing a picture would be cool before.
Do i need to add a cam number id number box number keys or anything else to get the damn thing started before everything else goes the shape of a large pear

cheers

2tone
14th June, 2008, 07:58 AM
More than sure CCcam & g-box should work it you might have to change some stuff in the config of it ill pm you a good place to have a look

krazylegz
14th June, 2008, 11:23 AM
do you get any of the free channels on the package m8 to make sure dish is alligned properly??

as 2tone said CCcam and gbox work, CCcam is the easiest make sure chip is pointing down in card slot

sparkss
14th June, 2008, 01:25 PM
do you get any of the free channels on the package m8 to make sure dish is alligned properly??

as 2tone said CCcam and gbox work, CCcam is the easiest make sure chip is pointing down in card slot

Yes I am sure the dish is on the bird and the card is in correctly