PDA

View Full Version : Kryptview

dan20leeds
23rd June, 2009, 11:14 AM
Just got mine this morning, total newbee at these things but wilf has been very helpful in me actually gettingthe box and guiding me through things. anyway, got the box downloaded the loader thing and the software, said software successful. now here is the problem, I have a splitter but not used it yet as I have no idea to connect it and dont want to damage my broadband. so i connected my kryptview to the tv and it came on and just goes onto the installation page, i search for channels but no channels appear. where am i going wrong? thanks

wilf
23rd June, 2009, 11:22 AM
on the wall outside there is a brown box yes?? and a white 1 inside yes?? there should be two connectors underneath the 1 on the right is this going to your modem??

mtv1
23rd June, 2009, 10:03 PM
hi guys , why do i have to manually input transponders on a750 ,its driving me dulally cheers

gazza2008
23rd June, 2009, 10:11 PM
hi guys , why do i have to manually input transponders on a750 ,its driving me dulally cheers

u shouldnt have 2

when u doing a scan r u doing all transponders

wilf
23rd June, 2009, 10:12 PM
when you select installation ok 0000 then auto search then press green button does it not do it automatically, i have never had to manually put them in. ps also select network

mtv1
23rd June, 2009, 10:19 PM
no green option m8 yellow + red ?

wilf
23rd June, 2009, 10:23 PM
mine green or yellow must have made a change to it but anyway select you provider then underneath that channel search type select network then press whichever button says start search

mtv1
23rd June, 2009, 10:26 PM
ya i did that not scanning only 2 transponders i will reflash which one would you recommend thanks m8

wilf
23rd June, 2009, 10:29 PM
i find 750 got all channels on 13.3.09 thats what i use but your in ireland so it may need to be trial and error m8

mtv1
23rd June, 2009, 10:31 PM