PDA

View Full Version : XBMC - do we have members who use this gear..?

caveman_nige
27th August, 2014, 10:25 AM
I have been using the XBMC kit on and off for the last ten years stemming from the original XBox which was modified to be a media centre... Now they no longer use that platform as such although i still have mine and it works very well considering its age but it no longer has the tech to do what the modern xbmc stuff does thesedays...

I have been playing around with a couple of xbmc gadgets over the last couple of years and my current M8 kit is great... I know there are plenty of dedicated sites to the xbmc but DK was initially created around the cable and satellite tv areas of interest so it could be worth adding xbmc if there is enough of a following here on DK...

So any other users...?

zaphodbb
27th August, 2014, 11:03 AM
I have been using the XBMC kit on and off for the last ten years stemming from the original XBox which was modified to be a media centre... Now they no longer use that platform as such although i still have mine and it works very well considering its age but it no longer has the tech to do what the modern xbmc stuff does thesedays...

I have been playing around with a couple of xbmc gadgets over the last couple of years and my current M8 kit is great... I know there are plenty of dedicated sites to the xbmc but DK was initially created around the cable and satellite tv areas of interest so it could be worth adding xbmc if there is enough of a following here on DK...

So any other users...?

Im in, i have been using xbmc for a few years now and i love it so im always willing to help or learn stuff. i think the first thing would be getting around the isp blocking in the UK, but i live in greece so we dont have that problem so that would be a good start dont you think nige

Cod3waX
27th August, 2014, 04:34 PM
i use my 360 for streaming videos over the network also using Serviio to handle the formats that xbox can't (mkv)

cushty