PDA

View Full Version : A little help setting up please

camedia2061
19th July, 2009, 05:47 PM
Hi there
Im new to the whole dobx thing. I've had one for a month now but havent got it to work as its quite frustrating.

I've just given it another go today. I've managed to flash an image called commando11 (from downloads section), and its now on the box. But when I start the box it says ' no channels detected' and to do a scan.

Can someone please guide me through this bit please?

Bulld0g
19th July, 2009, 06:04 PM
Dbox button.... Services... Service scan... Scan for services
If i remember rightly ;)

camedia2061
19th July, 2009, 06:39 PM
Cheers 4 reply. I've tried doing a scan but it doesnt pick up anything. I've got the scan settings set to Brutforce, and the 'update scan' section is on. It comes up with 303 transponders, but I dont get anything?

Does anyone know where I'm going wrong?

Bulld0g
19th July, 2009, 06:45 PM
Can you get FTA ? You need to load keys cams and emus to open up locked channels m8.Or isn't it showing any channels up ? Do a slow scan as opposed to a fast one and put in correct symbol rate for your area ie 6952 or 6887

camedia2061
19th July, 2009, 07:04 PM
When the image starts up it states that it is free to air. I've tried doing the scan on 'fast scan' and 'brutforce' but both dont show any channels. The scan mode is in 'update'. Someone please help :hmmmm2:

Bulld0g
19th July, 2009, 07:06 PM
Like i said do a SLOW scan and add the symbol rate for your area

camedia2061
19th July, 2009, 07:24 PM
There doesnt seem to be a slow scan option. I'll write out how the screen looks with the options in brackets:

Save settings now
Scan for services (tv/radio/all)
Bouquet (update/erase all// make new vm set/leav current)
Cable provider (CableUK/DVB-C Ireland/DVB-T Ireland)
Scan Mode (Fast Scan/UK Brutforce)
Network ID (Has option to enter a network id if have one)
Frequency (has option to enter a frequency if have one)
Symbol rate (6952/6887)