PDA

View Full Version : help please

najwalia
31st July, 2009, 09:23 PM
hello to all Seniors members .i have a request please help me .
Today i bought HD receiver .cuberevo mini pvr (ipbox 900hd pvr)
this is my first time with is receiver . i dont know how to use this , before i have dreambox 500 receiver .i knew every thing for DCC for install things .dreamup for new images .dream edit for channels . addons for download cams .
but for cuberevo i dont have any tool . how i can use my cccam account in this receiver . i connect internet cable .i got IP . but how i can download cams . there is nothing like dreambox .no addons . so plz help me . do i have to change software for receiver . or .....? thank you

aftermath
1st August, 2009, 08:37 AM
Download PCeditor from here in the Ipbox section ( do a search )

then flash your box with the latest NLB image ( already has the cams in ) or the Latest Sifteam image where you can download the cams from the image.

you use incubuscamd instead of cccam in these boxes and the incubuscamd.conf needs to be set up similar to cccam.

I would recommend have a good read through these pages in particular the Enigma2 threads as i think this is the future of the IPboxes and is much more user friendly , similar to the dreambox images.

Get yourself a couple of USB sticks to play around with enigma2 as if you flash the image into flash there is not enough room to run very stable, thats why its best to boot from a USB stick because there is much more space for the extra plugins and stuff.

najwalia
1st August, 2009, 02:49 PM
Thanks a lot, sir aftermath. I have read your reply and I will try with this method and will post my comments soon.

najwalia
4th August, 2009, 02:36 AM
thanks again sir aftermath . i have change the image
its Enigma2 . now my receiver is like DM 7025 ,but there is no blue panel . if i press blue button there are no Addons
i am watching free to air channels ,