PDA

View Full Version : Some Channels Missing

jimballs2k
9th August, 2009, 03:02 PM
Alright everyone.

I have just got a Kryptview A750. I'm completely new to this so not sure what I'm doing. So far I have flashed the box with the latest firmware 12-07-09 and scanned for the channels. I have a lot of them but there are still some missing. Sky Sports 1 & 3 are missing and ESPN that I know of. The only real reason I got this box was for these channels. I have tried connecting it at source instead of through a splitter but that didn't make any difference. Can anyone offer me any advice to get the other channels.

Any help much appreciated.

wilf
9th August, 2009, 06:51 PM
i take it you flashed the box with ease, then try 1 of the other firmwares anything since 24/2/09 as this is when the firmwares became compatable with the A700. i dont know about the new 12/07/09 firmware as i havent changed as i have no problems with the one i on. btw my 750 is on 13/3/09 all channels working ex ntl.

EAMO 2
11th August, 2009, 07:25 AM
[QUOTE=jimballs2k;250256]Alright everyone.

I have just got a Kryptview A750. I'm completely new to this so not sure what I'm doing. So far I have flashed the box with the latest firmware 12-07-09 and scanned for the channels. I have a lot of them but there are still some missing. Sky Sports 1 & 3 are missing and ESPN that I know of. The only real reason I got this box was for these channels. I have tried connecting it at source instead of through a splitter but that didn't make any difference. Can anyone offer me any advice to get the other channels.

If you're on N*L (EIRE) use 19/03/09 or 12/07/09 (improves rem.responce)
In UK you could use 13/03/09
Either way,to find missing chls.; In menu turn on POWER SCAN mode
Put box in stand-by for 1 hour & it will manual scan all transponders.
Even better if you can leave in stand-by overnight.
If you are still missing chls.,you may be missing transponders.