PDA

View Full Version : complete newbie

steve3123
16th August, 2009, 02:42 PM
Hello, ive just bought a kryptview 1000 (thinking it was a freesat box!) and after then realised it was a cable box. Ive plugged it in to my homes cable wiring, (i have virgin aka telewest birmingham) However all the box says it has is NTL.
Now im not silly when it come to flashing, but i need the tp's for the birmingham area for the box to scan.. it keeps telling me its found 10tp's but nothing comes up no tv no radio.

Please any info greatly recieved, I have no manuals nor software with this box. :giveup:

smirnoff_rules
16th August, 2009, 02:46 PM
Hello, ive just bought a kryptview 1000 (thinking it was a freesat box!) and after then realised it was a cable box. Ive plugged it in to my homes cable wiring, (i have virgin aka telewest birmingham) However all the box says it has is NTL.
Now im not silly when it come to flashing, but i need the tp's for the birmingham area for the box to scan.. it keeps telling me its found 10tp's but nothing comes up no tv no radio.

Please any info greatly recieved, I have no manuals nor software with this box. :giveup:

birminghams telewest m8 m8 not ntl

heres the lastest software l think , l havnt one of these boxes so not upto date on them , but im sure u can change from ntl to tw

Digital Kaos - Downloads - Kryptview 120709 (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/downloads/arnet-kryptview/31/kryptview-120709-793/)

steve3123
16th August, 2009, 02:49 PM
yep i know that, left the box on for an hour in standby so it searches and found them. still only 10tp's and nothing else.

wilf
16th August, 2009, 05:05 PM

first of all you must be sure what you have as to my knowledge kryptview dont make a 1000 model, but if either the 700 or 750 it will need to be flashed first for it receive all the channels have a read here steve http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f99/kryptview-firmware-loading-guide-tutorial-42524/

cactikid
16th August, 2009, 05:14 PM