PDA

View Full Version : eurovox ex5000 pvr

potter
9th July, 2008, 06:22 PM
Hi need help, bought a eurovox pvr today and im only getting the freeview channels, done scan all channels are listed but only the freeview channels working. please help

smirnoff_rules
9th July, 2008, 06:35 PM
they only come with free to air channels , u will need to install the software for that to work .. no idea where u will get that from . have u emailed the sell to see if they will give u the name of a site that has it

potter
9th July, 2008, 06:45 PM
yes all he says you will find it on the net, bit deprate now

satsmo
9th July, 2008, 07:09 PM
I have it but dont know how to get it to you as unable to post it here for rules reasons.

potter
9th July, 2008, 07:19 PM
Thanks mate I dont no either im a newbie can you not pm me it
Thanks

satsmo
9th July, 2008, 07:26 PM
Cant mate as you havent enough posts think you need five though or you could pm me. Got to leave shortly though.

smirnoff_rules
9th July, 2008, 07:29 PM
upload to rapidshare or megaupload m8 , post the link and l'll move later

satsmo
9th July, 2008, 07:32 PM
Cheers I know how to go about it that way just didnt think it was advisable due to the fact that it is more than just FTA firmware.

potter
9th July, 2008, 07:33 PM
ok mate have pm you

smirnoff_rules
9th July, 2008, 07:38 PM
Cheers I know how to go about it that way just didnt think it was advisable due to the fact that it is more than just FTA firmware.

pm to me please sat .. nice to have

satsmo
9th July, 2008, 07:47 PM
Done folks and when people come looking for it, we can direct them your way smirnoff :)

potter
9th July, 2008, 11:25 PM
Thanks you for your help guys got it working, not much changed from max v, apart from the pvr function and remote, will test the HDD later

satsmo
10th July, 2008, 01:15 AM