PDA

View Full Version : freezing!

enery8th
10th July, 2008, 10:38 PM
hi folks .. ive had my dbox2 for a few months now but its started freezing ..sometimes its worse than others but its really starting to get on my nerves is there a cure for this? other than reflashing any help will be much appreciated:wavey:

plasterer
10th July, 2008, 10:45 PM
Try removeing splitters and Attenuators
Go direct to the wall
If this helps
Get the signal booster Below ......Paul

plasterer (http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?storeId=10001&catalogId=1500001001&langId=-1&searchTerms=5344235&x=26&y=7)

enery8th
14th July, 2008, 06:48 PM
dont have a clue what splitters and Attenuators are mate im new to this

Bulld0g
14th July, 2008, 06:55 PM
Attenuators reduce the signal strength to the box. Too strong a signal can cause a bad picture freezing etc. A splitter is a device that allows the cable to be split so you can add another cable from the splitter to add another receiver or modem

Devilfish
14th July, 2008, 07:10 PM
Every time you add a splitter it will degrade the signal quality.

enery8th
15th July, 2008, 06:26 PM
ok thanks guys...tried plugging straight into the wall but no luck so..what about these attenuaters then lol its driving me nuts all this freezin:(

aftermath
15th July, 2008, 07:20 PM
do you have a loose fit ( socket in tuner ) ?
try nipping the inner circle on the tuned to give a tighter fit.

also push your scart leads right in.

what BER and SNR you getting on what channel ?

enery8th
17th July, 2008, 06:46 PM