PDA

View Full Version : Programming key for a Geely Emgrand

davidobd2
5th March, 2016, 04:30 AM
Hello everyone,

I have to program a key for a Geely Emgrand EC7,it has a ID 46 chip, thought ,I have never worked with this car before.
Has anyone worked with this car before?
I've got X431 Launch Android which seems to work as it has access to the IMMO module inside the model.

Some people have told me that it is possible to program it with SBB selecting another similar model as the Chinese car are merely clones.

I look forward to hearing from you.

jakesman
5th March, 2016, 07:47 AM
jipee another china crap clone car , gwm is like ford system chana is like mmmm don't know but geely should be close to toyota system maybe , i saw somewehere that u can read eeprom from immo and get pin in there and use launch to try and add keys just had a small run in with geely but did not get so far as actualy doing it time was against me
what immo box and ecu do this thing have

just4upal
5th March, 2016, 01:10 PM
i never had one of those , but a friend of main did one once it was all key lost case, you will need a pin code for that car, you can finde it from vin or dump
if you had the company paper for that car you will find the pin thair

and you will need a precode 46 chip too, tango and tm100 can do that
i think x100 can do this car i dont know about sbb
hope that help

davidobd2
5th March, 2016, 04:13 PM
Thanks for your answers friends. The IMMO I think is Siemens. I will try with LAUNCH, and if not with SBB. Precode the chip? I need to know if this work in Password Manchester, if is thus, then I think not need precode.
Some place where I can find PIN from VIN?

Thanks.

just4upal
5th March, 2016, 04:41 PM
http://ipc.weboctopus.nl/vin2pin.php
had an online calculator for vin to pin
and there is the code wizard pro2 calculator but this is a software with dongle, the nice thing of cwp2 is that you you can calculate the pin from dump for the gelly in the dwmo mode>