PDA

View Full Version : need some basic advice please

leec32
10th April, 2016, 12:04 PM
hi guys

as the topic says im looking for some basic advice please

so atm i have a sky subscription multi room without sports also a few kodi boxes in the house kodi been for the movies and sport but looking for something more stable for the sport channels and a bit more simple for the kids to use in their bedrooms

1. which type of box would be best for me to buy this been for SAT only and a option to record

2. can i run a current sky subscription and also run a gzemma box on the same dish as i wouldn't want to cancel sky in the main room, these boxes would be for other rooms
i also may need to run wifi until i can get ethernet cables from the router to the rooms unless there is any other options ?

3. once i have purchased the correct box what then is the procedure to get these up and running, could anyone provide any links/tutorials of what is needed ?

any help would be appreciated as im looking to buy and get it up and running asap

thanks in advance guys

martin035
10th April, 2016, 01:04 PM
1. Zgemma 2s
2. a/ Yes, as long as there is a couple free ports on your LNB on your sat dish, then just get a sat installer to run some new cables from the dish to your other rooms.
2. b/ You can get compatible Wifi Dongles of the bay for the Zgemma or get Homeplugs or for a Wifi only box look at a Edision OS Mini it has built in Wifi.
3. If you get a Zgemma 2s then http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/showthread.php/491974-Zgemma-2s-OpenAtv-5-2-Backup-Image-with-Improved-ky-Skin

leec32
10th April, 2016, 01:12 PM
1. Zgemma 2s
2. a/ Yes, as long as there is a couple free ports on your LNB on your sat dish, then just get a sat installer to run some new cables from the dish to your other rooms.
2. b/ You can get compatible Wifi Dongles of the bay for the Zgemma or get Homeplugs or for a Wifi only box look at a Edision OS Mini it has built in Wifi.