PDA

View Full Version : Smart ForFour 2005 petrol ECU rear/write and KTag China Clone

mituc
15th September, 2016, 08:06 AM
Hello Everyone,

Before anything else I want to say I'm new to this and I wouldn't probably got into it if I had the right people to work with locally. So please be gentle, if there is any document I need to read to get this done please point me to it and I'll comply. I'm new to ECU stuff but I'm not a complete stranger of how electronics, wiring and firmwares work.

A while ago I decided I want more power from my Smart ForFour petrol 1.5T 2005 (Mitsubishi ECU). So I went to a local shop, they used a fully licensed and up to date Galleto interface to read the memory image from my ECU (768kB) without opening the ECU only using the pins, I've sent the image to a tuner and got the modified image back. This is where everything started to stop working for me.

The Galleto doesn't calculate the checksum with the right algorithm or doesn't add the checksum to the right address, because when we attempted to write the modified image back, raw or with the checksum calculated by the FGTech Galleto kit the car would not recognize the ECU any more. So we wrote back the original image and this is how the car runs now just like before. So we know the Galleto can write a raw image properly on the ECU, but would not calculate the checksum properly and embed it into the actual image.