PDA

View Full Version : What tool to R/W Siemens SID201?

Finguy
28th October, 2016, 09:39 PM
Hi to all.
Have been searching for good chip tooning tool for my ECU. Car is PSA, Citroen C5 2.7HDI with Siemens SID201. Have to get DPF and EGR off. I have Lexia for faults etc.

Lot of contradictory info on what tool to buy that is able to read and write data.
Was thinking of V54 FGTech Galletto 4 Master, can someone with same ECU to confirm if this can be used to R/W? It seems read is via BDM and write via OBD?

Noob here asking basic questions :D

gitko
28th October, 2016, 09:55 PM
For read and write use ABRITES

pulsar2000
28th October, 2016, 10:00 PM
Hi to all.
Have been searching for good chip tooning tool for my ECU. Car is PSA, Citroen C5 2.7HDI with Siemens SID201. Have to get DPF and EGR off. I have Lexia for faults etc.

Lot of contradictory info on what tool to buy that is able to read and write data.
Was thinking of V54 FGTech Galletto 4 Master, can someone with same ECU to confirm if this can be used to R/W? It seems read is via BDM and write via OBD?

Noob here asking basic questions :D

Kess V2 Write only, what the man says ABRITES !!

Jerry523
29th October, 2016, 07:26 AM
I have found this Siemens SID201 at MPPS V18 supprted list

pulsar2000
29th October, 2016, 09:13 AM
Can, No K line,,,

So dont think work Citroen,

wronapl
29th October, 2016, 09:28 AM
Galleto v53 or Ktag do this via bdm, kess dont read this ecu via obd only write.

Babos
29th October, 2016, 01:14 PM
My option for you is buy i/o terminal basic
That tool can read and write FULL via OBD it is very good!

Finguy
29th October, 2016, 01:17 PM
So it seems Abrites and I/O Terminal can read and write via OBD but just for little flashing, plugins for those are a bit pricy.

Galletto V54 and Ktag can read only via BDM and both can write through OBD. Price for these are more suitable but requires bit more manual labor.