PDA

View Full Version : Alfa 159 1.9JTD EDC16C39 remap problem

rile044
23rd November, 2016, 08:29 PM
Hi all,

I started playing around with my new MPPS interface (bought this one http://www.ebay.com/itm/182263689575?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT) and with my Alfa 159 1.9 JTDM 110kW with EDC16C39 EEPROM.

The car was already tuned by a professional tuner but I want to play with the car myself. So, the first thing I wanted to do is to put back the original stock MAP. I downloaded the original stock MAP from the forum here and this are the exact steps I did:

First, I did the backup of current MAP. As I got the MPPS version which needs the loader to work, I found another MPPS version on the web which works without loader and it works under Windows 10 64bit. I started it and I wrote the original MAP to the ECU. There were no errors but I did not follow the instructions at the end to put the ignition back to on. Although I did not put the ignition to on, everything seemed to work fine. However, later on, I read that this procedure must be followed so I decided to go through the same procedure once again but this time with putting the ignition to on after the MAP has been written to ECU. This is what I did and since then I am having the problems with the error message "Parking control not available" and my parking distance control is not working. I tried to put back the original file but the same thing happens.

Does anyone have any suggestion on what might be wrong?

I am attaching 3 files here:

1) MAP that was in the car before I did anything (MAP created by professional tuner)
2) Original stock MAP (downloaded from this forum)
3) Readout of EEPROM after I wrote the original, stock MAP