PDA

View Full Version : new ex5000 pvr

abillycongo
2nd August, 2008, 11:37 PM
can any help. i am still struggling with my set up.i have this message on the screen after i've done power scan and want to update channels" no transpoder to scan"

squirreluk
5th August, 2008, 02:26 PM
can any help. i am still struggling with my set up.i have this message on the screen after i've done power scan and want to update channels" no transpoder to scan"

you will need to give us a few details so we can help you. 1) how have you connected your Eurovox to your cable supply? 2) are you using a splitter? 3) do you have a v/m box as well and if so are you getting a good signal with that?

That should do for now

chinkoblinko
6th August, 2008, 08:06 AM
Hi,

I had this problem when I first set mine up a few days ago. You need to select a different frequency and then scan again. There are only three to choose from and one of these will work!

Keast44
8th August, 2008, 08:00 AM
Hi, I'm new to all this and have just tried to set up my EX5000 PVR also without any luck. I've got a signal strength in the 70s to 80s and when doing a power scan the signal and level bars are up in the 90s. When scan is complete there are no channels available and no transponder found??? I've tried all 3 different scan settings and the instructions doesn't mention a need to download firmware so any help would be appreciated??????

marvo
8th August, 2008, 08:32 AM
eurovox pvr v1.1a ,,look in downloads at top of page.

Keast44
8th August, 2008, 09:10 AM
Thanks, I'll try to download the firmware and see where it gets me??

benny1234black
10th August, 2008, 08:45 PM
when you dowwnload the firmware do you have to do a channel update also?

abillycongo
12th August, 2008, 05:41 PM
hi there,
i am up and running now.i had to remove my splitter and scan after that all the channels appeared.i have refixed my splitter for my broadband:viking::viking: and there is no problem. i did not even flash it. thanks all once again