PDA

View Full Version : Can Virgin M**ia detect that I am using a Eurovox??

chinkoblinko
5th August, 2008, 08:27 AM
Hi All,

I am new to this, and was just wondering if anyone knows if Virgin can detect that i'm using a Eurovox box and not their box??

I have unplugged there box and replaced it with the Eurovox. I read some where that it might be worth plugging the old box into another telly, but that means running extra cable etc and I don't really want to. Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Russ:trytofly:

NineLives
5th August, 2008, 08:44 AM
I was very certain that VM cant detect however, now I'm unsure due to the Gem Image blocking clone Dreamboxes. Its a good question and I'd love to find out.

pacman362
5th August, 2008, 09:26 AM
Eurovox is only a receiver so they cannot see it don't worry.

chinkoblinko
5th August, 2008, 09:37 AM
Thanks Pacman. Do you think I need to bother plugging in the old box so that it sends talkback every now and again?

Cheers

Russ

aftermath
5th August, 2008, 09:54 AM
To give you piece of mind, buy a splitter and have the 2 boxes connected, they will think something is fishy if they are not communicating with the subbed box.

zaf786
5th August, 2008, 09:57 AM
Hi All,

I am new to this, and was just wondering if anyone knows if Virgin can detect that i'm using a Eurovox box and not their box??

I have unplugged there box and replaced it with the Eurovox. I read some where that it might be worth plugging the old box into another telly, but that means running extra cable etc and I don't really want to. Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Russ:trytofly:
Hi they can,t detect your eurovox it has no talkback but i would use the sub box just use a splitter if they get no signal back they might ask why you are not using there box

chinkoblinko
5th August, 2008, 10:22 AM
Thanks all, does anyone know where I can get the extra cable and splitter from so I can connect the standard box?

Cheers

Russ

Dreamer
5th August, 2008, 10:26 AM