PDA

View Full Version : :) how easy is managing a modded wii?

BlueMotion
6th August, 2008, 07:29 PM
:wavey:
Ok so my parents played on the wii at my aunts house and they loved it.
:withstupid:
right then, im a total noob when it comes to wii pirate stuff.

im prefer the ps3 but perhaps i could be converted, lol.

Im planning on buying a wii but only if i can play pirated games, so how do i go about it?
i suppose installing a 'modchip' would be more reliable, than the softmods ive vaguely read about.

if i were to install a wii modchip, what kind of maintenance would it require (i mean stuff like updates)

and after ive set everything up, is it as simple as,
bang in a burnt dvd and away we go.

oh, and i dont care for online play
or should i? ( i dont know how good it is on the wii):s:

wiiman
6th August, 2008, 08:05 PM
:wavey:
Ok so my parents played on the wii at my aunts house and they loved it.
:withstupid:
right then, im a total noob when it comes to wii pirate stuff.

im prefer the ps3 but perhaps i could be converted, lol.

Im planning on buying a wii but only if i can play pirated games, so how do i go about it?
i suppose installing a 'modchip' would be more reliable, than the softmods ive vaguely read about.

if i were to install a wii modchip, what kind of maintenance would it require (i mean stuff like updates)

and after ive set everything up, is it as simple as,
bang in a burnt dvd and away we go.

oh, and i dont care for online play
or should i? ( i dont know how good it is on the wii):s:

you will have to go down the modchip route for now as there is no softmod as yet, it is being worked on but how far away it is is anybody's guess.

You can take any wii firmware updates as yet, and if you get your the right chip you shouldn't need to update it unless nintendo change the disk security again, so just make sure you get a chip that is updatable.

yes it's as simple as chucking a burnt dvd at the wii and away you go.