PDA

View Full Version : DBOX 2 not booting up after flash with blade quad

7th August, 2008, 12:21 PM
hi there.

i am a newbie to the dbox and recently flashed my dbox with the blade quad image. i am having some problems unfortunately getting the box to start up. i have connected this through ethernet and successfully flashed images onto it already (unfortunately older images). after doing some research i seen the most critically acclaimed one was the blade quad image. i then decided to flash the box but ran into a problem.

the box restarted and gave the logo for the image and the LCD display showed the Virgin Telewest logo. the LCD display then showed 'loading kernel' and the box just goes no further.

ive tried rebooting the box but it will stay stuck on 'loading kernel'

im resigned to now flashing it again via NULL modem cable. does anyone have any advice on if ive done anything wrong.

am i correct in thinking that simply flashing the image and running a scan for the channels is all i need to get it fully up and running.

any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Col

gizmo.1484
7th August, 2008, 12:32 PM
You will have to use a fta program now to flash your box.
Where did you get your image from as it could be corrupt try flash with the same image and see what happens if same thing try another image...
When you have flashed successful then just scan

krazylegz
7th August, 2008, 12:45 PM
the first thing to do is make sure you have the correct image for your box ie 1x or 2x m8.

if you have the correct one then is is possible that the image was corrupted when downloaded, if so try and flash again

sbance
7th August, 2008, 01:01 PM
hi there.