PDA

View Full Version : Renault Kangoo 2006, no eeprom?

wokcz
9th September, 2017, 07:29 PM
I took apart this magneti marelli dash from a Renault Kangoo 1.9D 2006, expecting to find a 93CXX, but is not there. I am attaching pics of all the chips, which one should I read and how can I read it?

guillermoc
9th September, 2017, 08:27 PM
Hello, this is micro motorola

brend
9th September, 2017, 08:33 PM
Its like clio mm kluster motorolla pros.

wokcz
9th September, 2017, 11:27 PM
Don't think I will be trying to read it using upa or xprog, Im only an amateur and don't feel very confortable lifting those tiny pins from the mcu, desoldering/resoldering a soic8 is easy, im afraid I will break the mcu if I try it lol.

Anyway, I did try to read it using carprog and connecting the A15 to the back of the dash. But the "Read KM" button reads a value of 26347916, but the dash displays 233764 in reality, so I didn't use the "Write KM" button in case shit breaks. I also used carprog "Read eeprom" function, which gave me the attached file but I can't figure out the algo, none of the tachosoft, nyo or licznik match.

Does anyone knows how to modify it?

I am looking for around 110000km, currently has 233764km.

automotrizVIP
10th September, 2017, 01:24 AM
Don't think I will be trying to read it using upa or xprog, Im only an amateur and don't feel very confortable lifting those tiny pins from the mcu, desoldering/resoldering a soic8 is easy, im afraid I will break the mcu if I try it lol.

Anyway, I did try to read it using carprog and connecting the A15 to the back of the dash. But the "Read KM" button reads a value of 26347916, but the dash displays 233764 in reality, so I didn't use the "Write KM" button in case shit breaks. I also used carprog "Read eeprom" function, which gave me the attached file but I can't figure out the algo, none of the tachosoft, nyo or licznik match.

Does anyone knows how to modify it?

I am looking for around 110000km, currently has 233764km.