PDA

View Full Version : Help Please - Technomate TM 1000D

nooby
24th October, 2009, 05:19 AM
Please can anyone help ?

A couple of years ago, my father had installed a satellite dish, so that he could watch his beloved Hindi movies (Bollywood style, etc...).

When he could no longer tune into them, he just thought that the box had stopped working and called the wonderful installer for help. Unfortunately the installer had moved and was no longer available.

I had noticed that a Laptop with a serial cable had been used to update the box with channel codes etc...

I am a newbie to patching and so do not want to brick the box. I am familiar with PC's, Serial Cables/ports. I can connect a PC to the TM 1000D.

It has taken forever to find this wonderful Forum.

Where I need help is to find out what loader software I need to update the box and what up to date patches would be required to help my dad re-visit his favourite Bollwood.

I am not sure where Hindi movies live in the digital satellite cosmos, whether it is Hotbird, ASTRA etc...

That is where I am not sure which patchs and/or Softcams to apply.

I appreciate Hollywood, so if there is any way to combine patches / Softcams for both East & West on this humble little box then this would be truly brialliant.

I understand the concept of the loader software but not where to find the latest version suitable for the TM 1000 D or the patches / Softcams.

Please can anyone help ?

Kind Regards and THank You
Naresh aka "sat noobie"

dick b
24th October, 2009, 01:43 PM
check out the sticky section in red just above where your thread was posted.its got all the info on patching etc.,
you will need a loader,patch and softcam, but I dont think you will be able to open any Hindi films I"m afraid.
what satellite are you pointed at? as patching does not open much other than 1West and the odd channel here and there on other sats

nooby
24th October, 2009, 08:34 PM