PDA

View Full Version : Starview Firmware guides??

Brownload
28th October, 2009, 07:19 PM
Hi Folks,
I'm a newbie here and i tried posting a thread the other day but now i can't find lol.
Anyway i'm trying to flash my dasd's the box and haven't had much luck.
I flashed my own eurovox max v last year and i somehow got it to work but this time i'm stumped.
I have a serial null modem cable from maplins and a usb to 9 pin adapter.
I have the firmware(i think). I'm trying to flash from 4.54 to 4.57.
I can get to the point where i have the starview downloader box on screen but when i press download it just tells me i have no file or file is empty or something similar. i can't remember exactly.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.:trytofly:

sausages1
28th October, 2009, 08:14 PM
Hi,firmware 4.57 is for sv2,The Box is on the label on the front of the stb. when you try to download you have to highlight the file location ,then hit download.lf you still get file empty,1,is it a zipped file you have downloaded that has to be unzipped with winrar?or download the file again, incase 1st download not successful.

Brownload
28th October, 2009, 09:03 PM
Thanks for the reply...its a Starview 2 the box i guess then cos the box label is on the left.
I'll have to wait until i get down to me dad's again(tomorrow night).

Thanks again for the help.
Murpheus

boomer39
28th October, 2009, 11:29 PM
Hi Folks,
I'm a newbie here and i tried posting a thread the other day but now i can't find lol.
Anyway i'm trying to flash my dasd's the box and haven't had much luck.
I flashed my own eurovox max v last year and i somehow got it to work but this time i'm stumped.
I have a serial null modem cable from maplins and a usb to 9 pin adapter.
I have the firmware(i think). I'm trying to flash from 4.54 to 4.57.