PDA

View Full Version : Advice on what DPF EGR DTC software to buy?

88diablo
28th December, 2017, 07:39 PM
Hi all, could some people give me some advice on software to buy for DPF EGR and DTC deleting please. My position is that I have been remapping for about 6 years but with slaved kess and ktag. A few months ago when I was needing to upgrade software I decided as 3/4 of the work I do are DPF EGR DTC deletes and not power tuning then I may aswell buy a master and some software for this purpose. I bought a magpro2 and I will still pay for performance tuned files as I would rather pay for these at present and maybe pay for some training in the near future.

So I have found 3 companies - MTX ASC and swiftec...... Ive kind of ruled Swiftec out due to the price and the fact that I dont want tuning software just deleting software, also I see on here often people saying Swiftec soloution didnt work. I have downloaded the hacked ASC ADS software from here to evaluate and Ive had mixed results. Id like to know if this is a bad hack that causes problems or if the original software is hit and miss too. Also if I bought the original of either ASC or MTX and a soloution didnt work then do they offer good support and problem solving or would I still be left coming here to DK for help to sort things?

Any advice from paid users of these companies would be appreciated and also any suggestions of better alternative software I could buy instead would also interest me. Thanks

Digital Under
28th December, 2017, 07:51 PM
i think, ....best way - personal manual solution

maajkii
28th December, 2017, 07:54 PM
i think, ....best way - personal manual solution

Winols + swiftec - you can do all :)
Ess is good too

Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk

88diablo
28th December, 2017, 07:57 PM