PDA

View Full Version : eurovox help

lilik256
15th August, 2008, 03:01 PM
i got the eurovox put the new firmware on it and i got most channels but i was missing a few for example skysports xtra and skymovies premier im new to this so im not sure what to do is there a code or a search that i can do to get them?

satsmo
15th August, 2008, 03:04 PM
Need to know your area and provider info.

lilik256
15th August, 2008, 03:09 PM
im on vm and im in london shall i get more specific on where i live

satsmo
15th August, 2008, 03:18 PM
Without going into full details just tell me what area of London. As I need to verify what ex provider you are on and what TPs are used in your area. A simple powerscan may do the job though.

lilik256
15th August, 2008, 03:22 PM
i live in south west london how do i do a power scan and what does it do

satsmo
15th August, 2008, 03:28 PM
A powerscan will find all the TPs, (frequencies) on your providers network. Press menu, installation, user installation, and you will see a list of frequencies. You will see your symbol rate it will either be 6952 or 6887. Should be 6952 as its an ex TW area. Just tell me which one and we can go from there. Also what firmware are you using. Press menu, config and system info and post what it says for SW revision.

BTW you must have scanned if you already have channels or did you get this box pre set.

lilik256
15th August, 2008, 03:37 PM
i have 6952 and with the sw revision 1.0 st4 jul 15 2008 and when i bought the box i did scan.

satsmo
15th August, 2008, 03:45 PM
Well thats a powerscan. You should have 34 TPs, (frequencies), can you see 491000 as one of them in user installation. When you done the scan did you do it from the direct feed, i.e. no splitter.

lilik256
15th August, 2008, 03:50 PM
i have 32 frequencies i havent got 491000 as one of them and i am using a direct feed.

satsmo
15th August, 2008, 03:59 PM