PDA

View Full Version : Peugoet 308 SE 1.6 HDI (2007) issues

Drefsab
22nd February, 2018, 12:39 PM
Hi guy's im after some advice at first please, I've had a nightmare with my 308 that I recently bought, its been having the Depolution system faulty message popping up on me, then the day I got a code reader to check the code the turbo blew on me. So I ended up with a hefty bill to repair it but the garage said the reason im getting the Depolution system faulty message is because the DPF has been knocked through and the temperature differential readings arn't right so its throwing code P2032.

I've been doing reading and the only way to get rid of the message is either fit a new DPF or get the ECU remapped. So I am wanting to look into doing that myself because I've spent way to much money on it already to pay a professional remapper.

Im no stranger to hardware hacking, from chipping consoles, JTAGing xbox's etc so I'm not a total novice but I also understand that it's best to do your reading before you attempt anything.

My car has a Bosch EDC16 ECU, I was looking at getting a MPPS cable to do everything via the ODB2 port however I've read that this is dangerous in that I could end up wiping the injector codes/immob etc and that I should be looking at using BDM100 (probably would get a frame to make life easier). Does anyone have any experience to advise if this is correct?