PDA

View Full Version : need help for the new dsi

rileyb
10th November, 2009, 02:43 PM
this is my first post.just got 2 new dsi consoles for the kids xmas.they had the older machine and had tt card for them which i could put games on them.so im not a novice at this the problem is i got the new tti cards for the new dsi but they will not work someone said u have to down grade the dsi machine software but dont want to mess with the dsi machine as they are brand new. is there any other cards that will do the job.thanks for any help

pjtaff
10th November, 2009, 08:26 PM
i just done a r4i for the dsi and worked a treat you dont have to touch the dsi as far as i know
was you using the correct firmware for the tti

only difference you do with a r4i compared to a standard r4 is you do not create a folderfor the games you just put them straight to the root of the card

have you tried putting it into youtube to see if there are any tutorials on there for the tti
im sure it is just a problem with the way you have set up the card rather than the dsi

rileyb
11th November, 2009, 02:58 PM
thank's pjtaff
iv looked into youtube about the tti cards like u said sounds like the r4i card is the better one thanks again for ur help

worcestersauce
11th November, 2009, 08:08 PM
Whilst on this subject good people..........My kids use a R4 card in the old style DS and was looking to buy the new ds (the one with the built in camera) and was wondering if the R4 card they use now will work straight away, or do I need to do some tinkering????

Any help much appreciated:bird:

pjtaff
11th November, 2009, 08:45 PM
Whilst on this subject good people..........My kids use a R4 card in the old style DS and was looking to buy the new ds (the one with the built in camera) and was wondering if the R4 card they use now will work straight away, or do I need to do some tinkering????

Any help much appreciated:bird:
no m8 the r4 you have will not work in a new dsi (the one with a camera)