PDA

View Full Version : open media - non-FTA channels

qwertyballs
23rd August, 2008, 05:50 PM
hi,

what do I need to add to OM box to be able to pick up channels other than FTA channels?

please break it down for me like i'm a 5 year old as I have little technical knowledge

any help much appreciated!

Devilfish
23rd August, 2008, 06:01 PM
Download this file...

RapidShare: Easy Filehosting (http://rapidshare.com/files/118690063/dreambox_stuff.rar)

You will need to FTP to your box to be able to transfer files to it. For this you will need an FTP Program (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=84) and a crossover ethernet cable. It's best if you can connect the box to your router as it's easier that way.

There's a guide here...
Dreambox Guides, Tutorials, Tips and Hints Blog Archive How to Connect your Dreambox to your PC (http://www.dreamboxtips.com/how-to-connect-your-dreambox-to-your-pc/)

In the files that you downloaded, copy the contents of the keys folder to the /var/keys folder on your box. Copy the contents of the scce folder to the /var/scce folder on your box. Go to sky sports 1 and hold down the INFO button until the EMU manager comes up, press OK and it will restart the EMU. Wait and the channel should come on...that's it. :)

qwertyballs
23rd August, 2008, 06:04 PM
Download this file...

RapidShare: Easy Filehosting (http://rapidshare.com/files/118690063/dreambox_stuff.rar)

You will need to FTP to your box to be able to transfer files to it. For this you will need an FTP Program (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=84) and a crossover ethernet cable. It's best if you can connect the box to your router as it's easier that way.

There's a guide here...
Dreambox Guides, Tutorials, Tips and Hints Blog Archive How to Connect your Dreambox to your PC (http://www.dreamboxtips.com/how-to-connect-your-dreambox-to-your-pc/)