PDA

View Full Version : Peugeot 307 2.0 BSI - help request

erick3.14
18th November, 2009, 03:40 AM
guys,

i'm a newbie in this site. I have read a lot of information in this site and did some search. However I don't understand so much.

My issue is : I have a 206 but I did an engine swap and installed a 307 2.0 16v engine including all the electrical part (loom + ECU + BSM + BSI). My 206 is working fine, except that the speedometer doesn't work. RPM and lights are fine.

After investigation with my mechanic who did the job we found out that the speedometer relies on the ABS system: abs sensor sends wheel speed information into ABS ecu and this one sends to the BSI who calculates to the speedometer.

However my car has no ABS system. And I didn't plan ($$) to buy the complete ABS system to swap into the 206.

The question and investigation is : is there any way to reprogram the BSI or any special way in the BSI in order to use regular Vehicle Speed Sensor (from 206) in the 307 BSI ?

If necessary I can provide you the VIN from where the 307 2.0 16v BSI came from.

Please help me with this.

My car is already 2 weeks with the mechanic and that is the only part missing to complete the swap process. All mechanic is ok.

As far as I could see , you guys here can read and reprogram the BSI. If that is possible somehow, please let me know.

Besides the speedo issue I also have 2 other issues that you may help:
- my car has no airbag, so there is a message in the car computer / center clock. Any way to disable this airbag check and error ?
- my car has the external temperature probe but doesn't show the temperature in the centre clock/computer. The 307 relies on the temperature probe but mux the signal to the BSI. It seems that the 206 temp probe is different from the 307. Can I setup the BSI to properly ready the temperature?

Thanks

ERICK

erick3.14
19th November, 2009, 10:27 PM