PDA

View Full Version : Vito Marelli Dash

tordu
19th November, 2009, 11:30 AM
hello, i'm a newbie in the staff and i'm really happy to find this very active forum :) and i hope can give you my experience mechanical, electrical, and informatical

i have a vito dash, it didnn't work at all, it just lighting

i find it's a sick of vito dash and the problem coming from the MC908 that have a programing probleme

i bought a new one with fix but ineed before to read the eeprom for saving the parameter

does anyone know where to connect the K line on the pinout of the dash to read the eeprom

Thanks a lot !

milanoffracing
19th November, 2009, 12:05 PM
hello, i'm a newbie in the staff and i'm really happy to find this very active forum :) and i hope can give you my experience mechanical, electrical, and informatical

i find it's a sick of vito dash and the problem coming from the MC908 that have a programing probleme

i bought a new one with fix but ineed before to read the eeprom for saving the parameter

does anyone know where to connect the K line on the pinout of the dash to read the eeprom

Thanks a lot !

Here is program for Vito magneti marelli dash, working with simple k-line interface and picture for this dash from licznik
:party:

tordu
19th November, 2009, 12:09 PM
thanks thanks thanks a lot
many thanks my friend

zakisat02
19th November, 2009, 12:14 PM
thanks
for this site

PremierD
19th November, 2009, 12:14 PM

Thanks a lot !

Pin 10 n the black socket is the K line mate....

tordu
19th November, 2009, 09:48 PM
with the soft i can connect to dash via kline, read and write mileage thanks for that

but when i want to read eeprom for save it, the soft says bad filename and don't read the eprom
how to fix that ?

designer79
20th November, 2009, 06:48 AM
unpuck this arc to current dir where *.exe file.

tordu
20th November, 2009, 11:21 AM
I put it in the same folder but it's alway says bad filename