PDA

View Full Version : DM800 New Motor Setup

shere
23rd November, 2009, 12:05 PM
Hi, I am new to have a motorised setup.

I have an original DM800 and have been using this for about a yearr on Astra2a fine, a friend of mine who is a Sat Installer setup a dish for me with a diseqc 1.2 motor. We had issues with setting up usual so we reverted to sotring the positions. I have searched evrywhere for tutorials on getting this to work.

What I have tried so far is

1) Set up the tuner, set the desired sat - Hotbird 19.2,
2) Create the channel list,
3) Check in Sat Finder to see if it is listed
4) Complete a reboot of enigma
5) Do a sat search for the signal by moving the dish either 'East' or 'West'.

By doing the above method, the dish sometimes moved and lockes in but it is hit and miss, once it does lock in to the sat I can fine tune it and then I store it to the same number as number 1. If I go back in to Satfinder it is there and visible, if I then go back and start from number 1 with another Sat I have problems when I get to step 5. The dish just doesnt want to move, and when it does it is random. I have to reboot and then try and try and try. I did manage to setup 2 sats but then I moved one step forwards and 3 steps backwards.

Can somebody please adivse what I am doing is correct?

Would it be far easier if I were to use a VBox and buy a Sat Meter?

westkill
23rd November, 2009, 01:22 PM
this may work
goto menu>setup>positioner setup> goto o
if your dish is setup correct
which should move to default setting in motor or is a reset button on motor
http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/members/westkill/albums/1/2819-screenshot-1.jpg

this is my advanced tuner settings using usuals on 28.2e
you will have to change your long and lat settings for your area
http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/members/westkill/albums/1/2818-screenshot.jpg
then hightlight 2nd option down satellite
scroll left our right to next sat example 19.2e