PDA

View Full Version : Help Finding trusted Sellers

msphill
9th September, 2008, 12:15 AM
ok this may sound like a silly thing to ask but does anyone know any good trusted sellers for the eurovox ex5000 pvr with hard drive as i dnot want to blow over ?100 and end up with a clone and as im new to it all i would like the real one any help would and tips would be very helpful

thanx Phill

.: JaCkPoT :.
9th September, 2008, 12:20 AM
I very much doubt youll find one with a hard drive 4 less than 100. Youll do a good job to get one without a hard drive 4 less than 100. Its very unfortunate.

msphill
9th September, 2008, 12:26 AM
yeah i know there over ?100 thats not my worry its finding one thats not a clone

max_gee
9th September, 2008, 01:12 AM
yeah i know there over ?100 thats not my worry its finding one thats not a clone

pm me mate

shahg12
9th September, 2008, 05:30 AM
Hi,
Which ones are better? Eurovox or DB? I have two DB but i want to try this! Let me know!

satsmo
9th September, 2008, 10:29 AM

There are no EX5000 clones.

robbo_69
9th September, 2008, 02:43 PM
Hi,
I would recommend Bowlers Computer market at Trafford Park in Manchester. It's open every Saturday from 09:30 - 16:00 and there are probably 4-5 different peolple who sell them there. You get a receipt and guarentee as normal and can take it back if there are any problems.
I bought mine here, as have 4 of my family. Well worth a trip if you haven't been before.

danb07
9th September, 2008, 05:57 PM
I got mine from the cableboxshop.com... arrived within 3 days! All the extras I needed to get set up... hard drive installed and ready and all the leads etc! Awesome box! The guy emailed too to check I had got the box and offered help if I needed it! Website is pretty basic which really did worry me at first and after I bought the box, but it was great in the end!! Hope that helps... I know I wanted someones advice where to buy from when i got mine!

msphill
12th September, 2008, 04:17 AM