PDA

View Full Version : cableferret won't unpack

davmac
10th September, 2008, 09:28 AM
i have downloaded cableferret and it will not unpack, the message :damaged
file structure or unknown file system: appears. Ihave tryed winrar and undisker, any idea's please.

Derekwd
10th September, 2008, 01:20 PM
It may well be damaged m8, download it again and if still same just try a different image.plenty of good ones around.

Derek

davmac
10th September, 2008, 03:08 PM
any suggesting, i'm pretty new at this

plasterer
10th September, 2008, 03:49 PM
Why Cable Ferrit mate theres loads out there
Try Blade Quad .......Paul

MetMan
10th September, 2008, 05:11 PM
i have downloaded cableferret and it will not unpack, the message :damaged
file structure or unknown file system: appears. Ihave tryed winrar and undisker, any idea's please.

u can try this 2x......fta only in line with rules....

cheers

davmac
10th September, 2008, 05:27 PM
well thanks for trying , but after finding and downloading blade quad i'm still getting the damaged file message. what it is i have been given a dbox2 which needs up grading and i have no idea how,so i am getting all my info from you guys,and i have being trying,sportster-cableferret-fatman and now blade.

arabeman14
10th September, 2008, 05:46 PM
you mean when you try to open the *.img file you have the error message ?

davmac
10th September, 2008, 07:49 PM
ok lets hope i am getting this correct, i double click on the in this case cable ferret v 1.6 icon and it opens with undisker. or not as it happens. the message on the screen comes up :damaged file structure or unknown file system: this also happens if i try useing winrar,as i said its the same with the other files i have attemped to open,

plasterer
10th September, 2008, 11:37 PM
Were are you getting the files from
Are the rared in packs of 3 or 4
A rared Image should be between 6000to 7000 kb
Once unrared it should be 8064 kb
have you got these figs .....Paul

davmac