PDA

View Full Version : RCD 510

StanuletBogdan
27th March, 2019, 04:19 PM
Hello,
i'm new to this and not making money out of decoding. One friend of mine bought a RCD 510 and it is locked. The seler gave him a wrong code. Can anyone help me unlock this. I will manage to read the EEPROM but for NEC i do not have a special programer. I read that i can read NEC with an USB to UART converter (FTDI) that uses Rx and Tx communication. Can anyone help me with how to do it and what are the conection points for this/ Thank you!

Zann
27th March, 2019, 05:56 PM
Use NEC reader
https://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=603369&d=1552421635

StanuletBogdan
28th March, 2019, 05:56 AM
Use NEC reader
https://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=603369&d=1552421635
IS this working for RCD 510? Are thouse points the same like RCD 310(in picture is RCD 310) After reading NEC how can i find the last digits?
Thank you!

Zann
28th March, 2019, 08:23 AM
Open the radio and take picture of your board. After you read NEC, upload dump here to the forum and we will give you full code.

StanuletBogdan
28th March, 2019, 08:15 PM
Here it is. There are 2 dumps of the same proc read with diffrent programs. Hope it is ok.
Thank you very much!

Zann
28th March, 2019, 08:44 PM
Here it is. There are 2 dumps of the same proc read with diffrent programs. Hope it is ok.
Thank you very much!
Code 0502

StanuletBogdan
28th March, 2019, 11:29 PM
Thanks Zann, but i think i tried this code after i found the first 2 digits and it didnt worked. Do you think that it is posible that i have done something wrong? Sorry for bothering you with so many questions.

Zann
28th March, 2019, 11:36 PM
You should write original dump in to eeprom, not with FF. I don't know another reason why it would not work.

StanuletBogdan
29th March, 2019, 06:43 AM
You should write original dump in to eeprom, not with FF. I don't know another reason why it would not work.