PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, need help regarding Carprog (AliExpress)

ineedlove
22nd July, 2019, 01:05 PM
Hi,I am from India and we have a small family business of completely fixing totaled cars.

So recently I began my search to learn how to clear crash data from the modules. I have learned that there a number of tools that can be used like eeprom programmers(though it is very limited to a few cars.), ultraprog (I learned about ultraprog just in this forum)and Carprog(from AliExpress).

Though any car can come by our garage at any point of time to get fixed but the most frequent cars are:

HYUNDAI= I10 Grand, I20, Verna, Creta, Accent, Elantra

HONDA= City, WRV, Accord

MARUTI SUZUKI= Swift, Swift Dzire, Ertiga ,Vittara Brezza, S-Cross, Baleno

TOYOTA= Fortuner, Innova

RENAULT= Duster, Kwid

FORD= Eco Sport, Figo

MAHINDRA= Scorpio, SUV, TUV

Though these car are most frequent but any other car can come by any time.
So my questions are:

1. Can this cloned carprog works fine for clearing modules?
2. Is there any limitation of this device?
3. Where can I get the cleared data for different modules particularly for cars in India?
4. The carprog software(that comes in CD), does it already have module data for some cars or all cars?
5. What is the difference between carprog "8.21 online" and "V9.31/V10.05/V10.93 offline" ?
6. Since every module is different, how do I know how to connect that module to carprog? (Will these instructions be available in CD that comes with device?) (I have some soldering experience)
7. Since I have realised that there are bad clones on AliExpress too, therefor please guide me to best version of Carprog on Aliexpress.
8. Any other revelant information will be highly appreciated.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Regards
ineedlove

ineedlove
23rd July, 2019, 05:30 AM
Anyone please help

lucic66
23rd July, 2019, 05:48 AM
Carprog 8,21 its good ,no have counter.
Anyone please help

ineedlove
23rd July, 2019, 05:54 AM