PDA

View Full Version : dreambox or dbox2

th1nl1zzy
17th September, 2008, 11:14 PM
As I am new to all this which would be the easiet for me to work with a dreambox or dbox2 on satellite

Devilfish
17th September, 2008, 11:16 PM
Definitely a dreambox, dm500s, dm600s, dm7000s or dm7020s would be the easiest to work with.

The technomate receivers are also easy to use and very user friendly.

.: JaCkPoT :.
18th September, 2008, 04:06 AM
I dont know much about the two subject receivers but what i do know is that they are both difficult to use especially if your new to satellites. Many people find technomate receivers easiest to use as they are very basic and simple.
Good luck on your purchase.

peco
26th September, 2008, 07:37 PM
Do these satellite boxes do the same job as a DBox does for cable in that all you need is the box and the cable?

Or box and the dish? No Subscrption required?

aftermath
26th September, 2008, 07:52 PM
a cable box is easier as they update themselves.

a sat box needs you to ftp files across on a regular basis.

26th September, 2008, 10:06 PM
On satellite not everything is decrypted as easy as that on cable. The whole sky of satellites viewable from the uk holds approximately 15000 encrypted channels and decryption comes in different levels in the sat world. Some channels can be viewed with softcams whilst others need cams, programmed cards and even the internet to decrypt.

peco
27th September, 2008, 02:40 PM
Ahh I see.. Will any channels be recieveable on one of these wall sockets which clearly has a sat output on it with a standard old Grundig sky box?

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/4669/image112mo8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Edit: I should add this will be an old satellite digital box but without a card or subscrption..

peco
28th September, 2008, 12:52 PM
Can anyone tell me if the box will work without a card?

aftermath
28th September, 2008, 01:49 PM
Can anyone tell me if the box will work without a card?

yes it will