PDA

View Full Version : Audi A4 EDC17C46 dieselgate reverse

Blacki
1st November, 2019, 07:55 PM
Hallo guys

A few weeks ago I bought myself an Audi A4 B8 2015 with the "bad" EA189 2.0 TDI engine.

I recognized that the car already had the diesel emissions fix update installed.
In my opinion I think the update can't be the best for the engine so I want to go back to original software.

here the details of my car:

software number: 03L 906 018 JH 9978 hardwarenumber: 03L 906 018 JL
Audi A4 2.0 TDI CGLC 130kW manual Quattro

so first of all I would say I'm an advanced beginner in things of ecu flashing and this kind of stuff
for example I did some software flashes in the old days with the EDC15 PD engines with a galletto 1260 clone
But I'm very interrested in learning to flash the "new" EDC17 ecu's

I did some research that my original software before the dieselgate update was 03L906018JH 2903

So because I have VAS5054 I thought I'll take the easy way to flash an original engine file bevor the 9978 dieselgate update.

The problem now is that there wasn't any update between factory software 2903 and dieselgate update 9978, so
there's nothing to flash with VAS5054.

Now I'm considering buying a KESS V2 clone to flash an original read file which is of course .bin format which i got on the internet already.

So now my big questions:

is it the best option to flash with an KESS clone by OBD or is it unsecure?

would you recommend any other tool for this job which will do it better?

do i really need to read my original ecu first and modify the original 9978 file to 2903 parameters by using WINOLS?
Because I really don't wan't to open the ecu and read in boot mode because what I've read so far the clone KESS
don't support OBD read on the EDC17C46

or can i simple go along and take the ori read from the internet and flash it by OBD with KESS and i will be fine?

Sorry for the really long text and i really appreciate the help from you guys.

best regards
Blacki

damian475