PDA

View Full Version : Mercedes C Class 2019

MarcusBHP
15th November, 2019, 12:26 AM
Hello guys, total newbie here.

So i will need to change odometer on a Mercedes C Class C300d, 2019.

What tools/software do i need to purchase that will work with this?

jomberykaso
15th November, 2019, 01:08 AM
Welcome to DK, I see you are new here.

Is this your first job changing mileage or you already have experience in other cars?

MarcusBHP
15th November, 2019, 01:40 AM
It would be first job, but most importantly i'm just interested in what the each hardware is capable of etc

diagtech2000
15th November, 2019, 02:03 AM
mate hard car to do for first job, ur better start with something easier (older/cheaper to fix) in my opinion, or you might end up with big headache after spending big $ on a new c class

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

BYTES
15th November, 2019, 02:18 AM
mate hard car to do for first job, ur better start with something easier (older/cheaper to fix) in my opinion, or you might end up with big headache after spending big $ on a new c class

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
good advice hope he listens

Robert dc4
15th November, 2019, 10:37 PM
Is you c class a modell with needles or full lcd?

MarcusBHP
15th November, 2019, 11:57 PM
Would be with full lcd

Robert dc4
16th November, 2019, 03:29 PM
For this modell you need to replace the processor in the dash. How good are you in soldering? If you want i can help you with it. I also can solder it for you. Where you are from?

jomberykaso
16th November, 2019, 03:45 PM
to replace the processor in dash?

Cllau
16th November, 2019, 07:49 PM

yes m8...
once the processor was replaced with the one provided you can do by OBD again every time you want...:driver::party :

Robert dc4
17th November, 2019, 10:27 AM

Yes. Its easy if you make it every day. The orginal one cant be reprogrammed or erased. So put a new one in with moded orginal software and all is good. To replace is need only 8 minutes.