PDA

View Full Version : Audi A4 2.0 TFSI - TPROT and CAT monitor disable

cocktailyogi
21st December, 2019, 04:03 PM
Hello,

it is my first time, that I am playing with MED17 from my car and I am still learning. My goal is to disable CAT-Monitoring and leave secondary lambda-sensor and catalytic converter in place.

I have removed the ECU 8K2907115P from the car. The Software says another ECU-partnumer: 8K2907115AJ
Does anybody know, why they are different?

I have built myself a bench-flash-setup and opened the ECU without damaging it. I was able to dump flash and eeprom in bootmode.
Then I disabled TPROT and fixed checksums.

Could anbody help me finding the adress für disabling cat-monitor? Or help me with a domos-file?
And I would be happy, I somebody couls check my flash-file, if it is valid. I want to be sure, before flashing it back or moving on with it.

Thx,
Yogi

jurebv
21st December, 2019, 10:15 PM
this is very very hard to do without damos...you need to find bytes for cat diagnose

little info on it https://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning#Rear_O2_Sensors

cocktailyogi
22nd December, 2019, 09:48 AM
Hi, I did a little progress. I tried to turn off Tprot in Winols and fixed checksums with Winols. Then I was not able to flash the the file back to my ECU with Galletto v54. I gave me some errors about checksums. Then I changed stratgey and took, my original backup from flash, edited TPROT-values in hexeditor and flashed it back. Galletto corrected the checksums for me. So I learned that for some reason the checksums from Winols are not accepted by Galletto.
But know I have figured out a way to read and write my EEprom and Flash in Bootmode and maybe via OBD.

Now I need to take car of my Cat-Monitor. From what I have read, I need to set CDKAT and CDKATSP to zero and maybe CWDLSAHK ?
What about Readiness threshold for CAT-probing. How can I get Readniss codes green?