PDA

View Full Version : Help Please.

andymc1s
30th September, 2008, 07:46 PM
I need help I am an absolute beginner to sat tv, I have a Dreambox 500s and fixed dish pointing at Asra 19.2 . I have flashed box with DK Image version 1.1 and have used DCC, TO FTP FILES TO BOX . the only available camd is Evocamd 2.12 it is not working for encrypted channels,and I dont have a server just a crossover cabe and null modem lead. Ihave read lots of posts but am not able to fix this problem . Is there an Image which already has the required Emu. I hope this makes sense.can anyone help me please
Regards AndyMc1.

djrm
30th September, 2008, 09:02 PM
Greetings Andy,

I'm a new DM500s user too, though I have now tried a couple of images.
The first one was PLiJade which includes the ccam which made my friends sky free card decode ch4, five, etc.

The other image I have tried is Darkstar2, on this I needed to use the online download tool to install ccam2.09 which then was able to decode the same as above.

hth David

Curious123
30th September, 2008, 09:19 PM
Evocamd is not very good for decoding satellite channels. I don't have DK1 image loaded on any of my boxes so not sure if there is an option to download other cams. You could ftp the cam across but that could be tricky if you are noob. I would follow djrm's advice and load the pli image with the Cccam preloaded and than all you need to do is copy the satankey bundle to your box.

andymc1s
30th September, 2008, 09:47 PM
Greetings Andy,

The first one was PLiJade which includes the ccam which made my friends sky free card decode ch4, five, etc.

The other image I have tried is Darkstar2, on this I needed to use the online download tool to install ccam2.09 which then was able to decode the same as above.

hth David

Cheers David I will try the PLIjade and see if I can make some progess
Thanks Andy

andymc1s
30th September, 2008, 09:52 PM