PDA

View Full Version : Complete nooby with a dm500s

gb14929
5th October, 2008, 10:33 PM
Ok, here goes, I'm think I might purchase a dm500s, I currently have a Manhattan box pointing at Hotbird 13.0?E. It has been working a treat up until now whereby the box has become faulty. So I went looking and found the DM500S, so here's my question I want to be able to watch the RAI & Media5et channels and as I have been able to watch them as free to air, some of the programs are encrypted using med1aguard and via acce55. If I purchased the DM500S and installed a softcam program, can I watch these encrypted programs if I obtained the relevent keys ??????
Thanks for taking the time to read this.....

gb14929

Curious123
5th October, 2008, 10:46 PM
I have a dm500s tell me what satellite they are on and I will tell you if I can see them on my box.

gb14929
5th October, 2008, 10:55 PM
Curious123, thanks for the quick reply, the FTA channels are 11,766V on h0tbird, now the problem I have is, some programs on these FTA channels become encrypted. So I was looking to view the channels again on hotbird but at 10,992V. What i want to know is can I view the encrypted channels using the dm500s and using a softcam, and if so what softcam will I need. I understand that I will require some keys, but they are not offered on this site.

Thanks again

Curious123
5th October, 2008, 11:16 PM
None of the web sites in the UK now have keys as they could risk prosecution. You will find that some of the images for dm500 such as Nabilosat will allow people to download the keys from their download servers so it is no longer to even necessary to search for the keys. I use Cccam 2.0.9 cam and this works fine for everything and also it is good for cardsharing.

gb14929
5th October, 2008, 11:23 PM