PDA

View Full Version : peogeot 307 ecu and bsi not comunicate

troubled
28th January, 2010, 10:53 PM
hello i'm a newbie, glad i found this site,hope i can help anyone with a key problem in the future, ive just brought a peogeut 307 xsi off a friend who's had enough of the ordeal and a bill from peugeut and a car that still isn't fixed. being in peugeut they has put a new ecu and new bsi unit and was told they've put more then one of each on but the problem is still accurring. they said they were havin problems programming keys into the car, which i took the problem on myself to program a key in which change the trainsponder chip and cured the problem and has has now excepted the key in the bci, i've been using mpv programer, when i look into live data the ecu comes up locked, trams is locked, also saying the bonnet open when it is closed, also managed to put peugeot planet diagnostic on which is coming upwith no communication with the ecu and bsibetween the two, i see a post with the same prob saying the same thing that is happening to me. comunication failed to bsi. this is the problem peuguot been having, getting the to to talk to each other, they have surposed to of checked the wires between the two, i have spoken to people and believe maybe a problem with the wiring or the bsi or ecuthis is a new field for me, has ayone got any ideas or had the same problem. thank you, and i'll be much greatfull as i'm throwing money at an area i dont know, many thanx, michael

electronics
28th January, 2010, 11:05 PM
the bsi and ecu in a 307 xsi comunicates betwenn abs, the abs is ok?

troubled
28th January, 2010, 11:55 PM
thank for reply ,ac comes up with a fault.also esp light on the dash stays on ,on the peugeot invoice they say disconnected abs ac and esp sensor to illiminate open or short circuits

troubled
29th January, 2010, 12:05 AM