PDA

View Full Version : DM500 Trusted suppliers

danstar22
18th February, 2010, 03:01 PM
Hi,

Newbie here, just a few questions. I have a sub with Virgin, I am looking at getting one of these cable boxes however I wanted to explore and learn a bit more about it before I do. Could anyone please help with the following? I would apreciate any advice. I am looking to pay less than ?100.00!!!

1. What box is the best for cable? Dreambox Eurovox etc....

2. Where would I find a trusted seller (origional or decent clone?)

3. Are there any picture defects with these boxes, I have a 37" LCD tv, would I loose much quality?

Thanks guys, look forward to your replies.:ciao:

Manic01
18th February, 2010, 03:06 PM
All Virgin media will go nagra 3 in next month. All these boxes will be rendered useless. Do not buy save your money.

danstar22
18th February, 2010, 03:27 PM
Thanks for the warning, I have read a couple of threads including this one though:

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f34/dm500-n3-upc-card-66615/

Also the nag3 hitlist has been uploaded and my area is not listed, I know it will still only be a matter of time, there must be ways around it when it happens though???:questionmark:

danstar22
18th February, 2010, 03:30 PM
Also, I have an old Sky dish on my wall still, no box or card/sub, would that work with a sat version of the box?

Manic01
18th February, 2010, 03:37 PM
sat version of box will need official sub or card share. Card share talk is taboo on here sorry. All areas will be cut off soon so be advised nagra 3 has been around a few years and never been cracked.

danstar22
18th February, 2010, 04:04 PM
Its coming around slowly I agree, however N3 will not go live until all customers have a new card apparantly, is this correct