PDA

View Full Version : Need to do some MB..... Have somebody real experience?

Junkyard Dog
25th July, 2022, 06:44 PM
Hi i will want do E-W211 and S-W221 and i searching some good tools and i found smok.... Is good tool for this job? I want to do clean work without any old km.... Of course i will want MB Star for proper check all changed values... But first i want ask if will be possible do all thing with smok and mb star... Thanks for any comment. :)

brend
25th July, 2022, 07:32 PM
For full w221 and w211 smok not enough .

And smok not best for mersedes .

Junkyard Dog
25th July, 2022, 07:38 PM
Then what you prefer for this job....plesse give me advice.

brend
25th July, 2022, 07:47 PM
Then what you prefer for this job....plesse give me advice.

Without experiance ( or just ZERO ) with mersedes ?

What you can do in w221 ( and facelift ) today ?

Junkyard Dog
25th July, 2022, 08:29 PM
I have some experience with old W169....where i manually do ezs and dash.....

And what you mean w221.... You pointing on FBS4?

brend
25th July, 2022, 09:19 PM
Option only for fbs 3 .

Junkyard Dog
25th July, 2022, 09:40 PM
Then what tools you recommendes for this job....? Do yoh have some bad experience with smok?

S- what i want do ist 09year.its 100% fbs3

Some cheap tool like smok because i know not all ECU i can do by this tool but important ECU like ZGW,EZS,Dash and both Assyst i think i will do...

brend
25th July, 2022, 09:51 PM
Then what tools you recommendes for this job....? Do yoh have some bad experience with smok?

S- what i want do ist 09year.its 100% fbs3

Some cheap tool like smok because i know not all ECU i can do by this tool but important ECU like ZGW,EZS,Dash and both Assyst i think i will do...

The range of tools is very large for working with Mercedes, as well as the experience that got with a lot of failures, getting on the finances and an unrealized life in the service.