PDA

View Full Version : Cas3++ downgrade please help!

binary420
6th September, 2022, 06:35 AM
Hello, I have a 2008 E92 M3 with Comfort Access

Can anyone please help me with downgrade to unencrypted version CAS3 ?

All 10 key slots were used, so I attempted a downgrade via obd which failed, so I removed the cas from vehicle and connected it on bench.
I backed up the ISN, EEPROM, and FLASH

If someone can please help supply me a new EEPROM and FLASH to write back to the module I'll love you forever and would be willing to pay you just pm me if u wanna go that route

Thank you so much

Cas ID: C41000
ISN: 898547F82201B448449984413A907801

Muhammad Kassam
6th September, 2022, 08:10 AM
Hi mate, give this a go:

binary420
6th September, 2022, 08:06 PM
Hi mate, give this a go:
thank you for the reply.
So I have never done this before.

Do i just flash that file to eeprom and then im good? will i just need to add a new key then or what exactly do i need to do to get it working?
and does my flash.bin file look good?

i've learned if i just start pushing button, this bmw does a good job punishing me for it, so i want to be as thorough as possible

thanks

Muhammad Kassam
6th September, 2022, 08:14 PM
Sorry I didn't read your thread properly, so your CAS failed the downgrade, there is some tools out there and that I have that can restore the CAS by OBD itself, the flash gets corrupt, not eeprom usually, in other cases both need to be redone, either by OBD or dump, but in most cases only flash needs to be done, post the 7 digit CAS label so I can see if I have a flash file for you, cheers
P.S: Don't flash my eeprom - even though it is ISTAP/encrypted, and the ISN you posted doesn't decrypt the dump but my edited dump for the eeprom accepts your ISN, so I highly doubt your EEPROM is good either

binary420
6th September, 2022, 08:19 PM