PDA

View Full Version : about Geely Fc ecu Bosch 7.9.7 china cars

igmarmelis
4th December, 2022, 03:44 AM
Hello Friends of the Forum, I have little time in this forum and I must admit that I acquired a lot of very useful information by reading them here.
I am an Automotive electrician and I had a somewhat difficult challenge restoring a Geely FC Auto that had a fuel accident and caught fire up to the driver and passenger seats... without loss of life or injuries.
They decided to restore the car and I dedicated myself to doing all the electricity ... but here the problems begin.
There was not a healthy wire left from the seats forward.
There is not much information on these models either.
The electrical diagrams that appear are only from the year 2007 and using the Ecu Mt20.
In summary ..nothing matches between the car and the diagrams that appear.
To summarize the story I will tell you that all the electricity is already functional and I was detained in the Ecu part and starting the engine.
We managed to get several Ecus of this car model and an immobox, but the key reader was impossible for us to get.
I couldn't start the car because of the immobilizer and to make matters worse I only have a UPA programmer.
Reading many articles here I learned a lot about this topic of immobilizers and I want to share my experiences.
I'll be honest, many threads are practically closed and leave you wanting since they end in private. I'm not going to judge any of this or why. I have been in this world of car computers for a short time and I know that I do not know many reasons why the information is so hidden. (I imagine some reasons.... $$$ ).
But I am so grateful for what I have been able to find here and learn that I want to share what I was able to achieve, surely many will know what I am talking about and others may even laugh at my ignorance seeing my steps as something so simple since you are connoisseurs But luckily I don't mind looking like a total idiot :) .
Start ....