PDA

View Full Version : Beginer needs help with technomate 6800hd

mooreand
26th October, 2008, 08:05 PM
:hello:

Hi to all
Please

Can any member of this community give me some info on what I can do with this box and where the information is to learn myself on how and what to do, to increase my enjoyment with it

thanks

Devilfish
26th October, 2008, 08:30 PM
I've uploaded the latest patch for you here...

http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f75/technomate-6800hd-patch-29-09-08-a-9981/

Also check out the sticky threads at the top in red. :)

mooreand
26th October, 2008, 09:20 PM
Thanks will look at threads and get back , its all new takes time to get understanding

Thanks again

.: JaCkPoT :.
26th October, 2008, 11:41 PM
Im technomate addict. Ask me any questions and i shall answer. Willin to give you as much info as you need.

mooreand
27th October, 2008, 07:39 PM
Thanks
Sadiq

I will definetly contact you with loads of questions , over the coming weeks , As i am a complete novice to it,

thanks for your offer

oldman

27th October, 2008, 08:34 PM
your welcome mate, here to help ;)

ebunmiebun
18th December, 2008, 12:44 PM
I have a huge problem with my technomd 6800Hd, i was trying to update it and it just stop working completely it did not respond to anything again.I was using usb pen. help please

benny/9
18th December, 2008, 01:38 PM
I have a huge problem with my technomd 6800Hd, i was trying to update it and it just stop working completely it did not respond to anything again.I was using usb pen. help please
hi m8,
you will now need to do a forced download to clear the box,
first have you got a null modem cable?
this is how you do the forced download
[1]download the darkman v187 loader panel from the forum
[2]download the patch. open the zip folder and get the patch out ready to load,
[3]connect the null modem cable from the com port on your computer to the rs232 port on the rear panel of your receiver