Lookiing For Satalite Installers West Yorks
Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    V.I.P. Member
    cunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Shoutbox
    Posts
    5,215
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 218 Times in 146 Posts

    Default Lookiing For Satalite Installers West Yorks

    I am looking for quotes on a motorised dish set up and want quotes for someone else to instal. If you can PM me the details and a rough quote. I know the setups are on ebay. Just not very good with heights really.

    Thanks guys.

    Cunny

    "Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot."

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13,262
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked 688 Times in 553 Posts

    Default

    tried the yellow pages or is it golden pages under sats should be good few listed.
    http://www.tvaerialinstallationleeds.co.uk/
    http://www.tradestamp.com/ts/fastreg...20Installation

    google is great plenty of things you dont want
    Last edited by cactikid; 30th March, 2010 at 09:51 PM.

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member
    cunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Shoutbox
    Posts
    5,215
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 218 Times in 146 Posts

    Default

    thought of that m8, thing is would have prefered someone off the forum so could leave them feedback, i do have a local 1 lined up if this 1 dont coome through.

    Thanks for reply m8

    "Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot."

  4. #4
    V.I.P. Member
    cunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Shoutbox
    Posts
    5,215
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 218 Times in 146 Posts

    Default

    Found someone who can instal. going with a 80cm dish on a motorised setup. Thing is the guy who gonna do it is not to willing to instal multi LNB so can feed multi rooms.

    The box i will be going with is a DM800HD so any thoughts on this setup and advice is welcome, as a sat noob really.

    Cheers

    "Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot."

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member
    Bulld0g's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    12,570
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 156 Times in 104 Posts

    Default

    You can always put your own LNB on m8. Unless there is a reason not to put a quad LNB on a motorised dish. of which i'm not aware

  6. #6
    Member wiz569's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You can use a quad lnb on a motorised setup,but only one box can power the dish m8 as the motor will only take one feed,
    but other then that it will work fine,of course it does mean that everybody will have to watch the same satellite as the person controlling the dish
    All information given is for educational purposes only.It is an offence to use this information for the purpose of obtaining free cable and we do not condone the theft of cable services.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •