opcom
Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: opcom

  1. #1
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,440
    Thanks
    272
    Thanked 186 Times in 100 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default opcom

    can opcom retrieve security code number out of a vectra b. its a r reg. thanks

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 299 Times in 167 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by radiosolutions View Post
    can opcom retrieve security code number out of a vectra b. its a r reg. thanks


    It might be able to m8, as i think on r reg it may be immobiliser 1, only if in its life the code has been inputted previously. If it hasnt then no. Try it m8, youve got a 50/50 chance. Its read from immobiliser unit m8.

  3. #3
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,440
    Thanks
    272
    Thanked 186 Times in 100 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by obdmaster View Post
    It might be able to m8, as i think on r reg it may be im*obiliser 1, only if in its life the code has been inputted previously. If it hasnt then no. Try it m8, youve got a 50/50 chance. Its read from im*obiliser unit m8.
    thanks what part of opcom do i have to go in. is it immobiliser special functions m8

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 299 Times in 167 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by radiosolutions View Post
    thanks what part of opcom do i have to go in. is it im*obiliser special functions m8




    You got it my friend, immoibiliser , then think special functions.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 299 Times in 167 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Another bit of info is, if its immobiliser 1, you dont need security code to program in engine ecus new or used. just go into engine ecu and program immobiliser function .

  6. #6
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,440
    Thanks
    272
    Thanked 186 Times in 100 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by obdmaster View Post
    Another bit of info is, if its im*obiliser 1, you dont need security code to program in engine ecus new or used. just go into engine ecu and program im*obiliser function .
    its a lost key my friend ,need to program new transponder m8. thanks

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 299 Times in 167 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by radiosolutions View Post
    its a lost key my friend ,need to program new transponder m8. thanks

    Another bit of info m8, on immobiliser1 you can use used transponder

  8. #8
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,440
    Thanks
    272
    Thanked 186 Times in 100 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by obdmaster View Post
    Another bit of info m8, on im*obiliser1 you can use used transponder
    just to let you no plugged opcom into car and went into immo settings programming, read security code, came up with security code locked, it could not read it out, had to apply to vauxhall 35 quid, but thanks for all the info m8

  9. #9
    DK Veteran
    obdmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Never never land
    Posts
    2,648
    Thanks
    335
    Thanked 299 Times in 167 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by radiosolutions View Post
    just to let you no plugged opcom into car and went into im*o settings programming, read security code, came up with security code locked, it could not read it out, had to apply to vauxhall 35 quid, but thanks for all the info m8


    On a 1997 you would of thought it would of been entered at least once in its life m8. Never mind m8, its only customers money

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •