Can not tune any sats other than 13E and 19.2E
Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie dazv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Default Can not tune any sats other than 13E and 19.2E

    Hi Am new to this forum and the DM800HD. Am using the NabiloSat Blackhole image (latest). When trying to tune I can only see 2 satellites 13e and 19.2e. Q1 is How do I add other sat's? and am going to setup a motor so Q2 how do I tune in using a motor. Cheers in advance.

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,120
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 25 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    what dish setup you got ,is it a motorised dish ?
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    follow this mate iv taken it from a tutorial with pictures but iv omitted the pictures. i am not the author of the tutorial

    guide to setting up your DM800 tuner
    Image Used - Blackhole V0.12
    If your using DiSEqC 1.2 you will have to set-up the dish positions manually. If your usuing USALS
    it should be automatic.
    Here's the USALS procedure that I used on mine
    First make sure the dish is correctly aligned on a satellite, eg Astra 28.2e
    Press Menu
    Set Up
    Service Searching
    Tuner Configuration
    Choose Tuner ALPS BSBE2 (DVB-S2) - Press OK
    Now for my configuration??..
    Configuration Mode: Advanced
    Satellite : Astra 2A/2B/2D/Eurobird 1 (28.2e)
    Change LNB to LNB 1
    Priority : Auto
    LOF: Universal LNB
    Voltage Mode: Polarization
    Increased voltage: yes
    Tone Mode: band
    DiSEqC Mode: 1.2
    Toneburst: None
    Committed DiSEqC: None
    Fast DiSEqC : no
    Sequence repeat : no
    Command order : committed toneburst
    Uncomitted DiSEqC command : None
    DiSEqC repeats : none
    Longitude: Set this to the correct Longitude for your area.
    To find the correct longitude settings for your area go to the following website
    Worldwide map search, route finder and travel directions - powered by Multimap
    In the "Find a Map" box at the top left of the page, enter your post code.
    Select your country in the drop down box below it and click on the "Find" button.
    This will display a map on the screen and below the map at the bottom right you
    will see your Latitude information, example below for Postcode district:NE39 1
    Lat:54:55:09N (54.91913)
    Lon:1:44:55W (-1.74859)
    So in this example in the Dreambox menu you'd set
    Longitude: 001.748
    West
    Latitude : 54:550
    North
    Use USALS for this Sat: Yes
    PRESS OK TO SAVE
    Once this is set up on one satellite its easy to sort the rest.
    Go back into reception settings
    Highlight satellite and choose the satellite you want
    The example here shows Hellas on 39.0e
    Now select LNB and change to LNB 1
    This will fill in the configuration with your previously set configuration
    PRESS OK TO SAVE
    Repeat for the other sats you are looking to pick up

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I think you'll find it was pre-setup. If you run a factory reset, you'll be able to select any satellite you want. Hope this helps!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jdunlo View Post
    follow this mate iv taken it from a tutorial with pictures but iv omitted the pictures. i am not the author of the tutorial

    guide to setting up your DM800 tuner
    Image Used - Blackhole V0.12
    If your using DiSEqC 1.2 you will have to set-up the dish positions manually. If your usuing USALS
    it should be automatic.
    Here's the USALS procedure that I used on mine
    First make sure the dish is correctly aligned on a satellite, eg Astra 28.2e
    Press Menu
    Set Up
    Service Searching
    Tuner Configuration
    Choose Tuner ALPS BSBE2 (DVB-S2) - Press OK
    Now for my configuration??..
    Configuration Mode: Advanced
    Satellite : Astra 2A/2B/2D/Eurobird 1 (28.2e)
    Change LNB to LNB 1
    Priority : Auto
    LOF: Universal LNB
    Voltage Mode: Polarization
    Increased voltage: yes
    Tone Mode: band
    DiSEqC Mode: 1.2
    Toneburst: None
    Committed DiSEqC: None
    Fast DiSEqC : no
    Sequence repeat : no
    Command order : committed toneburst
    Uncomitted DiSEqC command : None
    DiSEqC repeats : none
    Longitude: Set this to the correct Longitude for your area.
    To find the correct longitude settings for your area go to the following website
    Worldwide map search, route finder and travel directions - powered by Multimap
    In the "Find a Map" box at the top left of the page, enter your post code.
    Select your country in the drop down box below it and click on the "Find" button.
    This will display a map on the screen and below the map at the bottom right you
    will see your Latitude information, example below for Postcode district:NE39 1
    Lat:54:55:09N (54.91913)
    Lon:1:44:55W (-1.74859)
    So in this example in the Dreambox menu you'd set
    Longitude: 001.748
    West
    Latitude : 54:550
    North
    Use USALS for this Sat: Yes
    PRESS OK TO SAVE
    Once this is set up on one satellite its easy to sort the rest.
    Go back into reception settings
    Highlight satellite and choose the satellite you want
    The example here shows Hellas on 39.0e
    Now select LNB and change to LNB 1
    This will fill in the configuration with your previously set configuration
    PRESS OK TO SAVE
    Repeat for the other sats you are looking to pick up
    Im new to Usals settings. what happens after pressing ok to save.will the dish scans automatically or i need to do something. thanks in advance.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •