Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    16
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default Kenwood KDC-M9021SE Mask FOB Key off

    Hello again,

    iīve been searching around but couldnīt find my old fob key for my lovely m9021se.

    Can someone turn off the fob mask key transmission asking at boot ?
    I was thinking about 37h switch to 01 instead of 02, but this is only for service so it turns off after 30 min, also no luck with this in this unit.

    Any other ideas ?

    Here is the original dump form 24c01 located in FM unit.


    Thank you very much in advance
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Johannesburg RSA
    Posts
    542
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    95
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    729
    Thanked in
    328 Posts

    Default

    Try changing 37h to 23

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to MrRepair For This Useful Post:

    shooting (20th May, 2024)

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    16
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    hmmm, no luck with this

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    16
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Any other ideas ?

  6. #5
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Johannesburg RSA
    Posts
    542
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    95
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    729
    Thanked in
    328 Posts

    Default

    Try: Blank eeprom (all FF) and set up test mode as in SM (the nearest to your model I have). Backup eeprom first, just in case..

    kenwood_kdc-m907.rar
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MrRepair For This Useful Post:

    Manulu (21st May, 2024), nihad69 (21st May, 2024), shooting (21st May, 2024)

  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    16
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Iīve reset the bin file with FF, normal boot everytthing works.

    After Test mode i got this from bin
    cycles 0.jpg


    To Check what was in the last line iīve copied the values from the original one.


    cycles_filles.jpg

    Th offset starting at 70 with 4A values are only for the cycles of the power on display, CD eject count etc. Nothing else.

    Any other idea ?

  9. #7
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4,387
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    3,642
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    9,082
    Thanked in
    3,197 Posts

    Default

    hi, try this file
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to petronijul For This Useful Post:

    Manulu (23rd May, 2024), MrRepair (23rd May, 2024), shooting (22nd May, 2024)

  11. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    21
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    16
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    It worked perfectly, thanks a lot

    But from my perspective itīs not from the original dump right ?
    Wanted to know which values were changed to make it work like this

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.